National President Lynn Storlien-McGraw,

University of Wisconsin-River Falls

Prior to being elected as National President, Lynn was an appointed Vice President in 2019 and 2021. She had previously served on National Council for four years as an elected Vice President. During that time, she was the appointed Foundation Trustee for one biennium. She was also the Phi Mu Fraternity Second Alternate Delegate to the National Panhellenic Council (NPC). Professionally, Lynn was an entrepreneurial business owner, launching a retail floral boutique from an original business plan through its successful growth. Lynn previously worked directly with college students as a Residence Hall Director and Coordinator of Residence Life. Before serving on National Council, Lynn was a long-term volunteer in the Alumnae Engagement Department, collaborating with staff and building strong relationships with, and among, alumnae chapters and members.


Vice President Cynthia Bland,

American University

This is Cynthia’s second term as a National Vice President. Cynthia is the Director of International Statistics at RTI International where she has worked since she graduated from American University. She also has a master’s degree in Biostatistics from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. She has shared her talent with numbers with the Fraternity for several years, primarily in the Finance Department. She was the National Collegiate Finance Coordinator from 2017-2020. Her business and financial acumen, and experience with survey statistics, benchmarking and strategic planning, will help the Fraternity best plan for the future. Cynthia has been selected by National Council as their appointed Foundation Trustee.


Vice President June Byrd,

Louisiana State University

For over 30 years, June served the Fraternity in the volunteer roles of Alumnae Membership Director and Housing Chairwoman. Before being elected to National Council, she utilized her skills for local and national housing work and also for financial operations, including serving on the Financial Planning Group and as the Alpha Eta House Corporation Treasurer. She has extensive experience with both collegians and alumnae. June retired from a civil engineering firm in 2005 as Vice President of Information Systems.

Vice President Shannon Gibbs,

Hanover College

Shannon has held a wealth of Fraternity volunteer positions. Most recently, she was the National Collegiate Housing Coordinator. She also served on the Convention Study Committee, National Council Nomination Committee and as an Area I Finance Coordinator for four years. Locally, she was the Rho Chapter Adviser from 2005-2014 and Financial Adviser from 2014-2022. Professionally, she is an IT Business Relationship Manager for Toyota Industries North America and has held various other information technology-related positions of increasing responsibility since 1995. Her variety of Phi Mu volunteer experience, in addition to other volunteer work, will allow Shannon to excel at National Council board service.


Vice President Karey Neville,

Western Kentucky University

Prior to a 2020-2022 term as a National Vice President, Karey served the Fraternity in the Membership Department for 11 years and for five years as a Panhellenic officer, most recently an Area Panhellenic Specialist. After graduating from Western Kentucky University, she worked as a Chapter Consultant for Phi Mu. She also has extensive volunteer experience with the Girl Scouts of Kentuckiana. Professionally, Karey has 19 years of Human Resources experience and is currently the Regional HR Manager for Kentucky Automotive Management; her responsibilities there include training company managers to encourage diversity, avoid discrimination and be positive leaders.

Vice President Dr. Jessica Brady

Northwestern State University

Jessica was appointed to National Council in 2023. She earned a Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Louisiana Monroe, where she is a Clinical Professor and Associate Director of the School of Clinical Sciences in the College of Pharmacy. She maintains a hospital-based clinical pharmacy practice, in addition to teaching and scholarly pursuits within the field of pharmacy education. Jessica held the position of National Enrichment Coordinator from 2017-2023, having joined the Enrichment team initially as an Enrichment Chapter Specialist. She has also served as an Area Membership Director and was Chapter Adviser for the Alpha Rho chapter at the University of Louisiana Monroe from 2010-2014. Jessica continues to support UL Monroe as the Faculty Advisor.


Vice President Kendra Pickens,

Lambuth University

Kendra has previously worked as a teacher and an assistant principal. She is currently the Human Resources Supervisor for the Germantown Municipal School District in Tennessee; all experience that benefits her in her Phi Mu work. She has extensive experience in the Membership Department, starting with working as a Chapter Consultant to holding roles including National Director of Extension, National Director of Collegiate Membership and National Collegiate Membership Coordinator. This wealth of membership experience will be invaluable to her work on National Council as the Fraternity is facing a decline in college enrollment.